Prelude – A thief in the machine

I’ve recently been looking at games that give a good feeling of being that character in that situation.  Here’s a clue to what I’ve been playing.

So why am I mentioning this?  Well it’s something I’m planning…


…well this came from a long time back when I played a game that claimed to be a thief guild simulation… it turned out to be something different… I was annoyed, don’t get me wrong great game, but I believe that they could have done a variety of things by thinking out of the box.

A few months later, I actually played that game, the exact game I was thinking when I played the first game… however where concept succeeded mechanics failed because of one element.

But there’s something more which is why I will be looking into more games more often.

 

Leave a Reply

