Hello World – Rambling about the concept (my opinions)

Well I thought the Hello World post was so cliché but it actually left me curious…

Why is the first thing that someone learns on programming is “Hello World”?

Now I’m no expert but I have my opinions.

It depends on what end of the input device.

“Hello World” in the internet age would make sense as you can access the world from the comfort of your own living room.

What did they use before the internet became a success though, or did they use the same terms assuming that by programming a machine they are creating an entity… as such the computer saying “Hello World” makes sense accepting they are part of a bidder thing…

…You know that’s just given me a great idea for an RPG.

Leave a Reply

